Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Ektoplazm t-shirts now available!

Jikkenteki – The Long Walk Home

Free Music | Downtempo, Experimental, Goa | November 13, 2008 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Jikkenteki – The Long Walk Home
Part 1: Revelations And Moments Of Clarity
01 :: False Sense Of Security (6:48)
02 :: Ambiguity (12:54)
03 :: An Angel Takes Flight (27:22)
04 :: Chasing Raindrops (7:17)
05 :: Warmth In Cold Places (15:31)

Part 2: Moving Forward In The Real World
06 :: Temporary Distractions (14:00)
07 :: Automagic (8:46)
08 :: Quietly Screaming (8:33)
09 :: Days Of The Weak (7:12)
10 :: Something New (6:20)
11 :: Different Paths (8:20)
12 :: Stepping Forward (9:11)
13 :: Warmth In Other Places (9:10)

Jikkenteki‘s ambitious debut album The Long Walk Home was conceived as an exploration of the nature of duality. Originally released in 2006 by PAR-2 Productions, this epic sonic journey begins with drifting downtempo and ambient soundscapes before shifting into high gear with ripping psychedelic trance and energetic grooves. Inspired by real events, Jikkenteki touches upon the full range of human emotions–from utter joy to devastating loss–and the strange sensation that results from experiencing these conflicting feelings simultaneously. This is a concept album like no other!

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 21,281.

Re-released in 2008 under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage. The Long Walk Home appears here with the full cooperation of Jikkenteki and PAR-2 Productions. You are welcome to show your support for this generous initiative by purchasing the original double-CD pressing from the PAR-2 Productions store–it is only USD$13 ncluding shipping! Also be sure to check out Jikkenteki’s second album, Flights Of Infinity.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars Rated 87.03% with 182 votes

Related Downloads

Jikkenteki – The Beginning Is At The End

Jikkenteki – The Beginning Is At The End

Jikkenteki – Flights Of Infinity

Jikkenteki – Flights Of Infinity

A Walk Through Neptune’s Garden

A Walk Through Neptune’s Garden


Write a Comment

Problems downloading? Please use this form to report a broken download!