Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Ektoplazm t-shirts now available!

Ektoplazm Free Music Portal

Welcome to Ektoplazm, the world's #1 source for free and legal psytrance, techno, and downtempo music in MP3, FLAC, and WAV format. We've served more than 21 million Creative Commons-licensed releases and 170 million tracks since 2007. Newcomers are strongly encouraged to read a beginner's guide to Ektoplazm! This project is entirely supported by the community; if you'd like to make a pledge on Patreon to keep the free music flowing, please click on the banner below:

Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Subscribe By Email Subscribe By Email RSS Feed RSS Feed Facebook Page Facebook Page Twitter Twitter

Under The Moss Vol. 4

Free Music | Darkpsy, Forest | October 1, 2018 | Released by

Under The Moss Vol. 4
01 - Re-Horakhty - Moss Viper (152 BPM)
02 - Dohm - Untouched (148 BPM)
03 - Dohm & Schizoid Bears - Modulation Manipulation (150 BPM)
04 - Schizoid Bears - Permission To Dance (150 BPM)
05 - Blisargon Demogorgon - Deceptive History (148 BPM)
06 - CTO Gram - Fairy Song (150 BPM)
07 - Dohm & FungPung - Cheetah (148 BPM)
08 - GuRook - Korrigan (175 BPM)

Under The Moss Vol. 4 marks the return of the Forest Freaks, a Lithuanian psytrance collective already widely known from previous releases of their flagship compilation series. Once again we are reunited with the dark masters of the wooded realm, sonic alchemists capable of channelling eldritch energy and transforming reality through auditory manipulation. As before the focus is almost exclusively on homegrown Lithuanian sounds, but here you will also find a contribution from international guest Blisargon Demogorgon.

Mastering and cover art by Forest Freaks Records.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 12,057.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

More Free Psytrance, Techno, and Downtempo Downloads
Sab Kuch Milegator – Surrounded By Surreality

Sab Kuch Milegator – Surrounded By Surreality

Free Music | Forest, Goa | October 11, 2018

Surreal forest magic from Finland.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 6,637.

Psilogod – The Opposing Force

Psilogod – The Opposing Force

Free Music | Deep Trance, Downtempo | October 7, 2018

A dark psychedelic journey across multiple genres.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 5,433.

Psyonysus – Interbeing

Psyonysus – Interbeing

Free Music | Downtempo, Morning, Progressive | October 2, 2018

A melodic progressive journey, winding down to some deep downtempo.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 7,238.

HuuHaa – Frostient

HuuHaa – Frostient

Free Music | Ambient, Downtempo | September 30, 2018 | Released by

Icy cool and frosty ambient music from Finland.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 3,640.

Flembaz – Barking Soda

Flembaz – Barking Soda

Free Music | Minimal, Progressive, Techno | September 29, 2018 | Released by

A blend of progressive and psychedelic techno that resembles some of their early works.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 4,714.

Recent Posts from the Ektoplazm Blog

Ektoplazm 10 Year Anniversary

Blog | July 18, 2017

Today marks ten years since I slapped a counter on the site and started tracking downloads. Ektoplazm had already been running for quite awhile—and even spent some time as a BitTorrent tracker—but July 17th, 2007, is the precise day the [...] Read more!

Ektoplazm Update: Summer 2016

Blog | August 16, 2016 | Updated: December 24, 2017

Hello everyone! I hope everyone out there is having a great summer in the northern hemisphere---and a fine winter down south. It's time for another update of what's going on behind the scenes here at Ektoplazm. First up, last summer I [...] Read more!

Streamlining the Distribution Process

Blog | November 12, 2013 | Updated: December 24, 2017

This update is for label owners, artists, and other people interested in distributing their music through Ektoplazm. Please review the recently updated distribution overview as well as the newly published distribution requirements. All new release applications must adhere to the [...] Read more!

The Making of Ektoplazm’s Greatest Trips

Blog | July 23, 2013 | Updated: September 3, 2014

I prepared this post to provide some insight into the making of Ektoplazm’s Greatest Trips, a “best of” compilation highlighting some of the finest music I have had the pleasure of distributing via Ektoplazm, the free music portal I launched [...] Read more!

Ektoplazm Metamorphosis Postcard Project

Blog | November 24, 2012

I am happy to report that virtually all of the postcards from the Ektoplazm Metamorphosis campaign have been shipped! If you were expecting one but haven't received anything yet please drop me a line. I have a few extras in [...] Read more!