Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Lost Theory 2015

Ben Rama – Live In Montreal

Free Music | Progressive, Techno | May 12, 2014 | Released by Drumlore | Posted by Basilisk

Ben Rama – Live In Montreal
01 - Barbelith (128 BPM)
02 - Broken Keys (128 BPM)
03 - Welcome OM (129 BPM)
04 - Next Level (128 BPM)
05 - Totems (129 BPM)
06 - Incognito (129 BPM)
07 - Gypsies & Jezebels (129 BPM)
08 - The Way Out (129 BPM)
09 - Time Sluts (128 BPM)

In the fall of 2010, Ben Rama unveiled his ideal vision of progressive techno with his debut release, The Invisible Kingdom. Over the course of the next year he solidified his reputation in the Montreal electronic music scene with captivating and energetic live performances. Drumlore is proud to capture the spirit of these times with Live In Montreal, a polished recording of Ben Rama’s peak-time set at a Zenon Records label party on October 14th, 2011. Featuring tracks released on Drumlore and Digital Garden as well as several unreleased gems, this set expresses the essence of Ben Rama’s emerging sound: deep and powerful progressive techno rhythms with nuanced melodies and atmospheres drawing equally from the realms of dark and light.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 12,538.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars Rated 91.06% with 94 votes

Related Downloads

Ben Rama – The Invisible Kingdom

Ben Rama – The Invisible Kingdom

Søren Nordström – Protogenesis

Søren Nordström – Protogenesis

Aerodrömme – Pop The Cherry

Aerodrömme – Pop The Cherry


  • Claudio says:

    Immersive… very nice!

  • Leonam Souza says:

    Thanks for share!!!!

  • Android Andy says:

    Should be posted under DJ mixes, but it is very very nice. :) :) :) Thanx a lot!

  • Ben Rama says:

    Thanks for the support! Android Andy – I believe the reason it is not listed under DJ mixes is because it’s a live set, not a DJ mix, technically speaking. I’m a terrible DJ, actually haha.

  • Kyudousha says:

    This is realy nice style! I’ve never listened to the progressive, but… More then impressive!

  • Chrix98 says:

    really nice mix – I like it a lot – simple and not overloaded! keep going

  • Thechojin says:

    Amazing! A refreshing change from techno normalcy. I almost hear strains of Olaf Stuut in there which is bonus for me as well.

  • sound1 says:

    Very very nice, I could listen to this for hours. I like it much more than your previous album – Invisible Kingdom.

  • monkey machine says:

    Great stuff Ben, keep it up !

  • Ben Rama says:

    Thanks for the support, everyone! It’s so heartening to see people still digging my older tracks.

    The Way Out, which is still a favorite of mine, will likely see a proper release at some point soon (on Drumlore).

  • Esse ShinO says:

    Buenisimo disco muy recomendable excelentes atmosferas

  • Thank You! It’s amazing ;)

  • Golgota says:

    Lovely music, i was looking for some stuff like this, for some reason there is no posible way to download the file in wav format, seams to be corrupted ! shows an error :(

  • TheKonOfBons says:

    I had sex to this whole album. After about 4 hours, I realized it was on loop. Thanks for ruining my penis.

  • Ben Rama says:

    Golgota – thanks for the feedback! I will check the problem out asap :)

    TheKonofBons – Thanks! I think….

  • Acidhive says:

    Nice dark progressive sounds. Indeed very immersive and expertly mixed! Looking forward to more!!

  • JB7 says:

    Bad ass set! Good listen.

  • arthurds says:

    Du carvalho esse som!

  • NI says:

    This is the best set ever !!! You totally rock Ben!

  • This is one of the best live sets I’ve heard in a long time! WOW, oozing uniqueness and creativity. Please keep writing music Ben, easily some of the best techno out there!

  • Billy says:

    so good! :)

  • silverhand says:

    Just discovered your awesome site today. It was recommended to me by a friend and I am so glad that he did. Love the site, love the music and love the ethos of supplying us all with great tunes for free (I promise to send a donation to you and some of the artists, but I’m a bit skint at the mo). Really like the way you have set things up and will no doubt be spending a lot of time checking out all the music that’s new to me. Thanks for all your hard work, I’m lovin it already. Love from a Celtic Warrior 4 peace

Write a Comment

Problems downloading? Please use this form to report a broken download!