Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Show your support for Ektoplazm!

Pan Psychic – We Are Not Who We Are

Free Music | Full-On, Goa | January 17, 2008 | Released by Sun Station Records | Posted by Basilisk

Pan Psychic – We Are Not Who We Are
01 :: Pan Psychic - We Are Not Who We Are (8:42)
02 :: Pan Psychic - Bioware (6:27)
03 :: Pan Psychic - Vishnu Avatars (8:57)
04 :: Pan Psychic - Night Vision (8:42)
05 :: Pan Psychic - In Suspend (7:05)
06 :: Pan Psychic - Moscow (6:04)
07 :: Pan Psychic & Shytan - Picnic On A Roadside (6:34)
08 :: Pan Psychic & Shytan - Ozone Cloud (6:02)
09 :: Pan Psychic - The Last Reality (5:55)
10 :: Pan Psychic - Moscow (Remix) (6:57)
11 :: Zemliane - Trava U Doma (Pan Psychic Remix) (5:20)

The fourth release on SunStation is Pan Psychic’s epic debut album, We Are Not Who We Are. Formed in 1999 by Alexey Kravchenko and Georgy AKA Geo, Pan Psychic became the first trance act to emerge from the Russian city of Saint Petersburg. They have played at numerous parties and festivals over the years, sharing the stage with some of the finest artists of the genre. Since Pan Psychic was founded the line-up has changed; Geo’s long-time friend Ivan Fedorenko joined after Alex left the group in 2006. Geo has also collaborated with the Ukranian artist Shytan (O. Bojczuk) on two tracks from this album.

We Are Not Who We Are is a collection of the “best and most popular” songs composed by the group from 2002 to 2007. Many of the older songs have been remastered for inclusion on this release. The style varies from track to track; you will hear dark and dirty night-time blasters, hypnotic old school Goa trance, melodic full-on, and deep chill out on this release. The album comes to a close with a remix of a song by a famous Russian band that has allegedly become the unofficial anthem of the Saint Petersburg trance movement.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 34,787.

This album is licensed under the Creative Commons and is free to share and copy. The excellent cover artwork is provided courtesy of E. Kiselev. Finally, this album is dedicated to the memory of Nikolai Kobzar (CAPS).

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars Rated 87.11% with 149 votes

Related Downloads

PsR Reincarnation

PsR Reincarnation

Anix Gleo – Stupid Me And My Smart Computer

Anix Gleo – Stupid Me And My Smart Computer

HelixNebula – Trip To Infinity

HelixNebula – Trip To Infinity


Write a Comment

Problems downloading? Please use this form to report a broken download!